This feature is currently in beta. To enable this for your Airbase Account, please reach out to our Customer Success team.
Users who are linked to Okta cannot be deleted in Airbase.
However, if you’d like to delete the User from Airbase alone, unlink the User first and this will allow you to delete the User from Airbase.
When a linked User is deleted in Okta, Airbase will attempt to delete the User from Airbase as well.
There are two ways to delete an Airbase User from Okta:
- Remove the User from the Airbase app created in Okta.
- Delete the User from Okta.
Once the User is deleted, it will typically take about thirty minutes for the change to reflect in Airbase.
However, a User cannot be removed from Okta in the following scenarios:
- User owns an Airbase Physical Card.
- User has a pending payment.
- User has requested a Virtual Card.
- User is an Approver in one or more Approval Policies.
- User is assigned as a Manager to other Users.
- User is the only Airbase Administrator in your organization.
In such cases, Airbase will unlink the User from Okta and notify Airbase Administrators via email informing them that the User cannot be deleted and needs to be manually deleted from Airbase.
When the User is deleted, all the Virtual Cards the User owns will be transferred to the default Admin is Airbase.